Description

TtMadrid is an intense 4 week accredited TEFL Certificate course in the heart of Madrid. We cover everything from grammar, phonetics, lesson planning to intensives, telephone teaching and technology in the classroom. There are 6 observed teaching practices that take place at the centre and you will teach students from beginner to advanced level. We have 100% SUCCESSFUL JOB PLACEMENT for our graduates who go on to teach English in some of the top 500 companies.TtMadrid has full support pre, during and post course with accommodation, appointments for residency cards, banks and mobiles. We also “buddy up” incoming students with an alumni to get the inside scoop. In addition, we provide ongoing teaching/job support for as long as you need.For those without an EU passport we offer the ‘Spanish, Teaching and Cultural Immersion Program that includes a 1 year student visa that allows you to live and travel legally in Europe!This program includes:
Accredited TEFL course and certificate
11 months of Spanish classes at an Instituto Cervantes accredited Spanish school
Paid teaching practices (at market rate) in academies and companies
Weekly cultural activities to learn and explore your new city.
Intensive workshop trainings (NLP, learning styles, writing intensive courses, accelerated learning etc)

Company Details
Main Office | Course Location

C/ Montesa 35 (esc dcha) 2º dcha Madrid Spain 28020

Course Location(s)
Course Type(s)
  • On-site TEFL Courses
  • Just Text What's Up
Course Length(s)
  • Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate Type(s)
  • TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Specialist Course(s)
  • Professional Development
  • Kieron
    March 2, 2018 at 12:00 am

    After graduating from uni, I wasn’t sure of what I was going to be doing. I soon came across TTMadrid, and decided to go for it. The past four weeks have been a great experience, filled with opportunities to practice teaching and a thorough look at grammar and phonetics.
    The course was intense, but definitely worth it. It was quite a lot of fun, and I met some great people on the course. The trainers were consistently friendly and always on hand to provide support and answer any questions. They helped us with our CVs, getting to know the city and just general living in Madrid.
    It’s been a great experience so far, and I can’t wait to get out there and start teaching!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • onur gursoy
    March 2, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I have done my TEFL in this amazing academy. They are 100 percent professional. This is the best TEFL academy, no disscussion. They are like a family and you are gonna loooove them.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Rebecca Schutz
    January 1, 2018 at 12:00 am

    This is a wonderful course. I would do it again in a second. They help you with not only getting your certification but do everything possible to make sure you can be hired.

  • Eve
    January 1, 2018 at 12:00 am

    This course is worth every penny! The instructors are so friendly, supportive and fun, and the practices with constructive feedback are super useful. Would recommend to anyone!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Bradley
    December 3, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I can not recommend TT Madrid enough! To everyone that would like to do a TEFL and get support throughout, this is the one for you. Before coming here I had researched lots of online TEFL´s but one way TT set them apart was that you´re getting real help from staff that have been through it all before.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Shannon England
    December 3, 2017 at 12:00 am

    A much needed challenge in my life. Amazing experience to immerse myself into a new culture with the advantage of immediately meeting new friends. TTMadrid was well structure. They not only taught me to teach English but they are also there for you in all aspects of moving to a new country and getting settled.
    The course is an intense four weeks but they help you stay organized and give you all the tools to be sucessful! I personally think the best part about this course is the fact that this TtMadrid family stays with you thru your teaching her in Madrid. You can still use the facilities and ask for advice from the teachers when you have finished with the course and are out there in the real world teaching. I suggest this course for anyone looking to challenge themselves intellectually within a new culture.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Catherine
    October 29, 2017 at 12:00 am

    TtMadrid was recommended to me through a friend of a friend who did the four week intensive TEFL course 3 years ago, and she couldn’t rate it highly enough. From the moment I first contacted Helen at TtMadrid to get more information and ask some questions, I was really impressed. She got back to me straight away and was able to answer all my questions. The course itself was great fun and although it is really intense (they weren’t joking when they said it would be intense!), the trainers were so supportive throughout. I feel like I learnt so much so quickly, and it has really equipped me well for going out there to teach. Even once the course is finished, the trainers are still there to offer support and advice wherever they can. I would recommend this to anyone! Very professional from start to finish and so much fun along the way.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Genevieve McBride
    October 29, 2017 at 12:00 am

    My experience with TTMadrid was extremely positive! It was an amazing experience and a perfect way to get to know people in Madrid and teacher train all at the same time.
    The trainers did a fantastic job at making us all feel at ease and settled straight away! I feel so much more confident about going into the TEFL world!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sebastian Munn
    October 15, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Great Academy. Really helpful feedback as well as teaching practices. The trainers were always available and helpful no matter how trivial the question. The course was structured well and I always felt that I had the support and backing of the academy.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jessica
    October 15, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I really enjoyed my time at TTMadrid. The trainers are lovely and make you feel comfortable whilst adapting to a new life and an intense course.
    Although intense, the course was fun and really prepared me for teaching outwith the training.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sian Preston
    October 7, 2017 at 12:00 am

    TtMadrid have given me everything that I need to start working as a qualified TEFL teacher. I finished my course on the 25th August 2017 and started working on the 5th September 2017. They are fantastic at helping you to manage your time during the course and are great at making you laugh when you need cheering up!I came to Madrid knowing nobody, and after day one of the course found 28 new friends!I would 100% recommend TtMadrid to anyone looking to train as a TEFL teacher.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Diane Vagnini
    September 25, 2017 at 12:00 am

    TtMadrid´s TEFL certification course offers an amazing combination of classroom coursework and hands-on teacher training. The trainers are friendly, knowledgable, and encouraging.Best program, great location, wonderful faculy and staff. Highly recommended. If you have any doubts, just do it. You won´t have any regrets.

  • Freddie
    September 25, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I loved this course. I have learnt a lot, and I would not be the teacher I am today without this course. The staff is incredibly professional and qlways available to help us. They even made grammqr fun.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Nadia Ferrarotti
    August 14, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This is one of the best decisions I took in my life. The trainers are so professional and you are not alone during the course. They are always there for you.
    Thank you so much TTMadrid.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Amanda Ghosh
    August 14, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I highly reccomend TT Madrid! I am so impressed with the excellent training program. It was so well organized and efficient; I feel that it was the most professional and productive training program I have experienced. I feel completely prepared and confident to teach English classes. They have also offered so much help with the basic process of moving to a new country. They l helped us through all of the Visa paperwork and finding housing before the course. Then when we arrived they helped us open bank accounts, sort out our NEA and find jobs. The resources like printing, computers and text books are always available to us after the course which will be so helpful when I am teaching. I have learned valuable transferable skills I can take with me throughout my career. The trainers have been so supportive and made this program a truly enjoyable experience. I can´t imagine trying to teach English without this training.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sam West
    July 21, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I heard about Tefl through a family member and after applying to do the course i started with TTmadrid. The whole team are excellent. Very friendly and always willing to help. The trainers are brilliant, have excellent knowledge and are always there to offer support. The facilities are supeb with resource rooms and computers to use. The course is really professional and definately prepares you to go out and teach!!!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Spencer
    July 20, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I did this course here at TtMadrid in August of 2016. I can truly say that the teachers were extremely motivating and helpful and it really did set me up for success in teaching abroad afterwards. The facilities were great, the location is really nice, and I also got to practice with all levels of students with really good feedback. I think one of the best things TtMadrid also does to help their students after their course is their help with job placements. They bring in academies to talk to us after the course as well as send us weekly emails with open job opportunities. If you are wanting to try living abroad and teaching and want to get some real experience under your belt and be prepared for the teaching world, I strongly recommend coming and attending TtMadrid.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Romy
    June 5, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I am so glad I chose TtMadrid and would encourage anyone who is planning on becoming an English teacher to choose them. They cover everything you will need to know, from lesson planning to English grammar and phonetics to the legal aspects of finding work and settling in Madrid. The trainers have all done the course themselves and have taught it so many times that they are experts, and are always on hand to give advice, feedback and hugs, and are really fun to be around. There is a lovely, familial atmosphere around the school and everyone gets to know each other very well as you spend so much time together. Yes, it is a lot of work, but I wouldn’t say it’s too overwhelming if you keep on top of it and plan in advance, as there are a lot of deadlines that can creep up on you, but as long as you work hard and ask for help if needed, you’ll do fine. The 6 hours of teaching practice are with real students of English, and you will find that you improve so much over the course. It is so valuable to get to practice and get constructive feedback from the trainers before you go out and start working. Tt also provide job alerts, CV workshops, guidance on visas, healthcare etc. and if you have any questions about Madrid, teaching or where to find the best sushi nearby, someone will be able to tell you! All I can say is I loved my time at TtMadrid and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Phil Oakley
    December 1, 2016 at 12:00 am

    Intensive is not the word but wow !! The facilities and particularly the staff were incredible. There with you every step of the way.If you are considering a TEFL course in Madrid there is only one school to consider, TtMadrid.Thank you to all of the staff for a great course and a great experience.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Will O
    October 12, 2016 at 12:00 am

    I attended TtMadrid TEFL in April 2016. It was one of the most stressful and humiliating experiences I have ever paid good money for. Each day, I learned more and realized I knew less. Naturally, I fought the program, projecting my insecurities and critiquing every detail I could. But TtMadrid has too few weak points to isolate anything substantial.I met incredible people from all over. They came from diverse successful backgrounds, all seeking the same skill set. And we grew close in our challenges. There were moments of tears, breakdowns, anger, confusion and disappointment. But it was all worth it.TtMadrid has the most incredible and talented trainers. Each was keen to specific needs and sought to create the most supportive learning environment they could. And it meant the world to a lot of us. My frustrations with TtMadrid really came from nitpicky details. Their internet connectivity seemed surprisingly slow. A mouse on the corner computer was notoriously rebellious against hard-working students. Some content seemed superfluous, and other content seemed disorganized. For example, specific assignment due dates were separate from the syllabus, and the folders we received were not designed to keep documents organized. With so much to tend to during the course, the little things easily set me off. In TtMadrid’s defense, an activity we participated in at the start of the course defined me as someone who prefers information to be concise and logical, not necessarily practical.Unfortunately, I have little experience with the Job Placement component of this review. So, I’m leaving it blank. However, I am very pleased overall with TtMadrid and what’s provided me with.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review