Description

TEFL Worldwide Prague offers the highly reputable and rewarding 4-week Internationally Recognized and Accredited TEFL Certificate Course in the enchanting city of Prague.  Our 120-hour TEFL course provides an excellent insight into the TEFL approaches and methods, as well as 8 to 10 hours of hands-on teaching practice in real classrooms.  The teaching practice during the TEFL course will give you a solid foundation when beginning your first job teaching English abroad.

To date TEFL Worldwide has over 3000 graduates who have taught in 60+ countries! The course comes highly recommended by our graduates and language school employers. Visit our website to see and hear what they have to say!TEFL Worldwide is accredited by IATQuO (The International Accreditation of TESOL Qualifying Organisations) and The Ministry of Education in the Czech Republic.

Company Details
Main Office | Course Location

Praha 9, Freyova 12/1, Vysočany, 190 00, Czechia

Course Location(s)
Course Type(s)
  • On-site TEFL Courses
  • Just Text What's Up
Course Length(s)
  • Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate Type(s)
  • TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Specialist Course(s)
  • Teaching Young Learners (YL)
  • Catriona
    June 26, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I completed the TEFL Worldwide Prague course back in the summer of 2013. At first I just viewed it as another qualification to add to my CV and something fun to do in the summer holiday, however little did I know how useful it would be and the memories I would make. The course is run very well, it is organised and structured in a way that makes it easy to learn and study whilst also enjoying your time in a new city. The teaching practice elements which included teaching Czech students, although a little intimidating at first, were very useful and really helped to apply what was learnt into real life situations. Through this I also had the opportunity to meet new people whom I still stay in contact with. One of the best parts of the course were the instructors who were so full of guidance and advice, who were great teachers, and who to this day have been helping me to apply for jobs and teaching programmes.
    Thanks to this course and the guidance from the instructors, I have now been teaching English in Hong Kong for 4 years. I have been a teacher in an English language learning centre, a kindergarten teacher, and a class teacher to nursery children. The course was the first real stepping stone to my career as a teacher.
    The course really helps people to prepare for the real world of teaching and it is definitely a worthwhile experience. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending it to someone in the future!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Syahirah
    June 19, 2018 at 12:00 am

    You can find a lot of TEFL schools in Prague but I’m definitely recommending this one. Firstly, Kenny is the most amazing trainer you can get. He is cheerful, caring, attentive, funny and definitely passionate about his job. He has so many experiences from Asia to Europe which makes him the best person you can seek guidance and advice from. I’m currently teaching myself but I definitely miss Kenny’s classes everyday. Cheryl is the most cheerful and outgoing person I’ve met. She is always there to help you with the most basic thing such as allowing me to ship my online purchases to the school, how to set up a bank account and so on. They promise assistance and they deliver it perfectly. That makes my life and transition to Prague so much easier. My two other favourite people would Dana and Veronika. Always assisting me with lifestyle concerns and even a fun chat. Always wonderful to come across them in the reception. Lastly, it would definitely be my classmates. We ended up bonding and loving the course because it managed to bring out the best in us. Overall, this institution became my second family in Prague and I assure that anyone who chooses TEFL Worldwide Prague would have a great time. Just call them, talk to them and they will be there for you all the time. No regrets, just a wonderful experience for a lifetime!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Matt
    June 17, 2018 at 12:00 am

    TEFL Worldwide Prague allowed my family and I to live our dream of moving abroad. The professional staff answered my questions and gave me all the information I needed to feel comfortable making the big move from the U.S. in January 2018.
    I had no teaching experience so the class was a great training ground for me to have time to learn. The instructors were always available for questions and helped make me better each time I taught. It is a lot of work but everything I learned during the 4 weeks has applied to my real world teaching experience.
    TEFL Worldwide also helped me find plenty of opportunities for employment in Prague. They are a great group of people who care about their students and alumni.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Brett Webb
    June 12, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Completed my TEFL from Prague Worldwide, February 2015. Still to this day, one of the greatest decisions I’ve ever made. Cant say enough nice things about the entire staff and school. Lessons were both informative and entertaining. With having 30+ teachers together everyday, sorta made it feel like a TEFL boot camp. But through this you become really close with everyone, in a hurry. Yes there are times it got a little overwhelming. But you feel yourself growing, you know its working. And having this experience with everyone else, just creates a stronger bond. Especially since your all there for the same reasons. Everyone has this one awesome thing in common. Were all on this little adventure, preparing ourselves to teach abroad in some country. I’ve made life long friends just in that 1 month. And Prague…. WOW! I was there in the heart of winter. Still very awesome! After this course you will immediately have this confidence, that you can work at any school. (maybe even a little arrogance). Since graduating I’ve spent the last 3 years in China. Working for one of China’s top 10 English schools, in EF: English First. From day 1, I could see why this training separated me from the rest. Nothing wrong with getting your TEFL online. But I could tell right away, I was much more prepared than others starting out. After working here for 3 years, I have learned a ton. However, I believe the foundation I laid through TWW, has only accelerated my awareness and growth. Some of the things that I learned at TWW, I find can take some teachers years to figure out. I absolutely recommend this course!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jeroen Vdb
    May 28, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Obviously, I don’t have experience with many TEFL certifications schools and therefore it is difficult to compare my experience with any other. Nevertheless, I must say, I was impressed by the quality and level of professionalism offered by TEFL worldwide Prague. It is not just one more TEFL certification place. The guys over there really care about you, your evolution as a teacher and your future placement in a position you care about. All along the weeks, and even after, they are open for questions and help with great pleasure.
    The course itself was a blessing for me. I was longly thinking which option would fit me best: an online certification (cheaper) or an actual course with practice. I don’t regret my choice. This experience, which is quiet demanding and time consuming I must say, prepared me and gave me confidence to enter the English teaching world with serenity. The instructors find a good balance between being demanding and nurturing your qualities and evolutions. They really believe in every one of the guys for their qualities.
    If you think of going to this place, don’t think too long, you won’t regret it! Experiencing Prague for a month is a very nice bonus by the way!
    Ciao tutti de Italy.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Chelsea
    May 17, 2018 at 12:00 am

    My month in TEFL was nothing short of the beginning of a beautiful adventure (one that I am still on to this day). The course is absolutely great. The instructors are so well-equipped with knowledge and you graduate with the full confidence of getting up in front of a classroom and teaching English. I have had the opportunity to travel since moving here and it’s all been a wonderful experience – and all thanks to TEFL Worldwide. Run, don’t walk, to your new adventure abroad. <3

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Paula Pilbauer
    May 17, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Well organised TEFL course with all resources available for you during the 4 weeks of studying. Can highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a professional and warm environment to study TEFL course in Prague which is internationally recognized, with fantastic lecturers and supporting members of the team.
    Thank you very much.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Tatiana
    May 7, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Demanding and life-changing.
    I had been working as an English teacher in Russia for 6 years by the time I decided to take the course and it was my turning point. This course is not only full of necessary information about language aspects and teaching but also gives you a lot of inspiration and motivation. Tutors are extremely positive and helpful(before, during and after the course). Though you might be overloaded(at some point tired) and stressed(observations are never easy even if you are experienced) you will never forget the time you spend in Prague as after this moment the world will be yours

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Garrett Culver
    April 14, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I took the TEFL Worldwide Prague course in October 2015, and (it must sound cliche by now) it was one of the best decisions I ever made. Everybody working at TEFLWW, from the teachers to the administrative staff, was very friendly, professional, and helpful! The administrators helped me for a month or two before the course even started by answering all of my questions (and I had many!), and they continued to help me throughout and after the course with anything from finding housing to visa issues to job hunting. I came to have great respect for the teachers Kenny and Adrienne. Both of them are truly an ocean of knowledge, and they are masters of their craft. Their lessons were always fun and interactive, but also very informative and constructive. They were always willing to help in any way that they could. The course itself was intense, as it should be. My classmates and I had to put in plenty of work, but we still had time to get out and explore Prague. By the end of the course, I felt confident in my abilities as an English teacher and well-ready to join the global EFL/ESL workforce. I found a great job in Prague and have managed to find even better positions in the US and Vietnam since. None of this would have been possible without my TEFL Worldwide experience and help from the global support network that they’ve built over the years. I could go on about TEFL Worldwide Prague for a few more paragraphs; suffice it to say, I have nothing bad to say about the course, and I highly recommend it to anyone who’s interested in teaching English abroad. You will not find a better TEFL cert course anywhere!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Daisy Mae
    April 13, 2018 at 12:00 am

    As someone nearing half a century old, my study habits are somewhat not existent & at best, no longer quite intact in comparison to the majority of fellow students in the class, hence for me it was a highly intense, demanding and even nerve racking at times. Prepositions? What are those again?;) Yet, I will go through this again and here’s why:The Teacher-Kenny, an English and English teaching aficionado to the nth degree, supportive, compassionate and humorous at the same time.
    The Office support team-I definitely couldn’t have done this without Dana, Veronika and Li
    Adrienne & Adz-your expertise and insights made me look forward to feedback sessions and be a better teacher each and every time.
    Cheryl-her positive demeanor and overall knowledge/experiences as an expat provided assurance that all will work out just fine…and it did, thank you.
    Fellow trainees/students-camaraderie, family, new friends, supportive…just simply amazing. Last but not least…Prague! Highly recommended!!! What are you waiting for?!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Maureen
    April 12, 2018 at 12:00 am

    After nearly five years teaching abroad, I’m still so very thankful for my experience at TEFL Worldwide Prague. Once I finished the course, I taught in Prague and then moved to Santiago, Chile and then to China. I’ve spent the past year and a half in Bali, Indonesia. I would not have been able to live the life of my dreams without taking the first step to become TEFL certified. I can’t say enough about the professional instructors and staff. They have made all the difference and continue to maintain contact even after graduating five years ago. Don’t hesitate. Register for the course and start living the dream.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Julie Barrett
    April 10, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Doing the TEFL course with Worldwide TEFL Prague has been one of the best things I have done for myself for a long time. I come from a teaching background already, but had taken some time off to explore other options. Coming to Prague and doing the course has made me realize that teaching is still my passion and that I can make a difference in the lives of others through my teaching. Worldwide TEFL Prague offers thorough content and teaching practice for four weeks, and despite it being a hectic schedule with lots of work, it is manageable. The trainers are top notch and are very knowledgeable about the content they are teaching. This course has changed my life, and has set me back on track for my future. I would highly recommend this course to any one who is up for adventure and looking for a change in career – even if you have never done teaching before. The doors of opportunity are endless once you enter the world of TEFL teaching!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Amberstar Rose
    March 27, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I wasn’t sure at first if I wanted to get involved with a TEFL program. I was nervous about going across the world. I did a lot of research about which program I wanted to invest in and I gave TEFL Worldwide Prague a chance.
    I never regretted my decision. Kenny and Adrienne had given me so much of their support for the entire month. They are always there to help you succeed. After the course, there is still support for jobs and you can contact the school anytime for help.
    My life has never been the same after I made this life-changing decision. It was hard work, but this program was worth the effort!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Landon
    March 26, 2018 at 12:00 am

    As someone who has never taught anything in their life and hates getting up and talking in front of people, I’d have to say taking this course was once of the best decisions I have ever made. This course took me out of my comfort zone and helped me to develop skills I never thought I would or could. What really makes this program shine is the support and dedication of the team at TEFL Worldwide Prague. You’re made to feel supported throughout the course and someone is always there to help. Kenny and Adrienne are such a great team and work diligently to make sure you have all the tools you might need to become a great teacher. Another thing is the post-course support. I graduated over a year ago and have reached out on several occasions regarding job support and someone was always ready and willing to help. Great value, rewarding experience. Highly recommend!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Veronika
    March 12, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Completing the course was overall one of the best and most intense experiences of my life so far. I attended the program in July 2017 and not only did I learn an astounding amount of things, but also met great people such as the staff and the fellow students. Kenny and Adrienne are some of the best teachers that I have ever had and they’re also a joy to be around!The course definitely challenges you and at times you might feel as though you’re not able to handle it, but it’s all worth it – I started off having barely taught anything before and graduated as a confident teacher. The training and feedback ensures that you get the right tools and teaching methods to succeed, and I had a good idea of what was expected of me when completing the teaching components.TEFL Worldwide is also there for you after you graduate, providing advice and helping out. I highly recommend this course, and it’s also a lot of fun!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ephram Daniels
    March 8, 2018 at 12:00 am

    The content was top-notch. We had teaching practice for one hour, twice a week. We were placed in groups and we would rate and observe our partners’ teaching when it wasn’t our turn to teach and write down comments. It was very helpful for our analytical skills as a teacher. The feedback from our trainers was very useful and you could tell they had years and years of teaching experience under their belt. There’s some valuable feedback they gave that I still remember to this day, 2 years later. For 2 years I still remember their feedback! That’s pretty amazing! The trainers alternated between providing consultation services after class to help you with lesson planning. They did not want to see you fail! Job placement was super easy. I got offered 5 jobs immediately upon graduation and I didn’t even have a bachelor’s degree at the time. Now I’m working on my master’s degree in MTESOL and life has never been better! The only negative is that in the summer months the building can get really hot. It’s not normal for Czech buildings to have air conditioning and we had to sit through a pretty brutal heat wave. Other than that, the facilities were very nice and there was even a library where you could check out some teaching books and grammar books. Highly recommend the course!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Matthew Nasrallah
    March 5, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I graduated from this course in November 2017. It was an excellent and resourceful school with very knowledgeable instructors and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach in English as a Foreign Language.The course can be challenging, but the it ensures that all of the school’s graduates are prepared to succeed as English teachers. All of the content in each lesson is useful and laid out very clearly for students from day 1 of class. Students also get many opportunities to teach in a classroom setting while instructors watch and give detailed feedback that is essential for improvement.I was able to find employment through the job fair at TEFL Worldwide Prague two weeks after graduating, and the instructors and staff are still very welcoming when I come in for help. Also, the location is great and close to a Metro stop. TEFL is the best choice for aspiring English teachers!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Aina Shafeii
    February 27, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I decided to join the course a week before it started (November 2017) and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. They contacted me almost immediately to make sure I was ready and asked if I needed any help with anything. I never thought I’d end up teaching English in Prague but here I am, doing exactly that and it is the best decision I’ve ever made.
    Although the four weeks I spent in the program were very intensive, it was also very rewarding and definitely worth it. The materials and guidance they provided were more than sufficient to help you throughout your teaching career. The school was also very helpful in terms of making sure we had the correct and sufficient information on the visa process (even for someone coming from Asia!) and job guidance. I got a teaching job almost immediately after graduating from the school and it has been an amazing journey!
    I had no prior teaching experience and when they told us we were going to start teaching on the second day of the course, I was quite stunned. However, after having that experience, it immediately became my favourite part of the course. I really appreciated the constructive feedback the trainers gave after each observation class as they never made it so much as criticisms but more of a ‘what you should do to improve’. I highly recommend anyone to come join this program because it will be an incredible experience for you (as it was for me)! The trainers and staff are some of the best people I know and you will definitely not regret it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Gregory Klippness
    February 18, 2018 at 12:00 am

    When I first decided to do the course at TEFL Worldwide Prague, I was skeptical. I couldn’t believe that after a month of taking a teaching course that I would be ready to teach English to Czech speakers and be living abroad and working a full schedule. But here I am doing exactly that. The staff at TEFL Worldwide Prague was always helpful with any questions I had. Whether I had questions on my Visa, jobs, apartments, lesson plans, they were always available to help. All the resources you need are there for use during working hours plus most of their resources are online so you can access it after hours.The course content is excellent! I never thought I would learn so much about the English language so quickly or at all. The course definitely requires a lot of work but it can be done but well worth it. With what we learned about the english language and teaching methodology it goes above and beyond in preparing you for the work to come when you get a job, of which there are plenty openings available. The job fair they held was perfect and set me up with interviews for the following week. Thanks to the awesome trainers I am able to do something I never thought possible and do it at a high level. Thank you Team TEFL Worldwide Prague! I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to be in a fun job interacting and making a difference with students all while being able to travel the world!!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ricardo
    February 3, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I took the course in April of 2015. It was a 4 week, 120 hour course that gave me the necessary skills to begin my career as an EFL teacher. My trainers were very supportive by giving positive feedback, even when what they had to say was negative. My first job was in China, which was a very interesting adventure. What I learned at TEFL Worldwide Prague, and in China, has given my the tools and confidence to do my current job in Russia.Thank you to all of my trainers, and fellow TEFL students, for your support.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jim Watts
    February 3, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Excellent course. After teaching in China for three years and now in Vietnam I find the skills I learned during my TEFL to be invaluable. Great tutors who have a fountain of knowledge. Would highly recommend. Also great fun !

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sam
    January 28, 2018 at 12:00 am

    TEFL Worldwide Prague gives you everything you need to become an english teacher in a month. It was a hard course, but I enjoyed it because of the trainers who helped us every day. While the workload was high, I never felt overwhelmed and I found that there was no unnecessary information. The course built on itself perfectly to prepare me for any kind of job situation teaching English.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • L Purcell
    December 26, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I studied with TEFL Worldwide Prague way back in November 2006. Eleven years later, I’m still teaching, still glad I made the leap to a new career. Before attending TEFL Worldwide I did a lot of research — because, believe me, all TEFL courses are not created equal. I wanted to actually learn something, not just get some bogus piece of piece of paper. TEFL Worldwide Prague gave me the building blocks that allowed me to develop into an effective teacher. It was an intense course, and I consider my first year teaching as on-the-job training, but I haven’t needed to invest in any further formal training since then, so I consider the time and money invested at TEFL Worldwide Prague to have been well worth it. Thank you TEFL Worldwide Prague!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Walter Wilson
    December 17, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I graduated TEFL Worldwide in November 2017. It was the most rewarding month of my life and probably the most challenging as well. I learned so much about the English language and language in general. The work was intense but the teachers are there to help and support you every step of the way. They provide honest feedback provide many examples of how to become the best teacher you can be. They have a very nice facility, a great staff, and lots of resources. I would recommend this school to anyone who is interested in teaching and living abroad or traveling. 5 stars

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Brian
    December 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This course really helped a lot and the trainers there are top notch. If I ever have a question, or need some help (job opportunities, references, lesson plan materials, teaching advice in general, etc), they are always more than happy to help even 5 years later. On top of that, they do a great job maintaining an alumni network worldwide where you can always find help, new job opportunities, or advice on different locations. The course was pretty intense, but it really helped prepare me. I would definitely recommend this course (and actually do quite frequently) to anybody wanting the chance to work and travel.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Nando Manzanera
    December 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I attended TEFL Worldwide Prague in February 2017, and I have been teaching in Prague since we completed our course. Kenny and Adrienne are phenomenal teachers who prepared me thoroughly for my future career as an English teacher, and they stand out as some of the best teachers I’ve ever had in my life. The money I spent on this course was well worth every penny, and I recommend TEFL Worldwide Prague to anyone looking for a quality TEFL training program.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Meg Friel
    December 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I am a recent TEFL graduate and there really aren’t any words to describe how wonderful this program is! It’s a 4 week program that is extremely intense but with the help and guidance from the best teachers and staff EVER, it is manageable. Throughout the course you get the opportunity to teach real students that are learning the English language and while you are teaching you get observed by your peers and the TEFL trainers. They are there to give you feedback, constructive criticism and help you grow as a teacher. The staff genuinely cares about each person taking the course and goes above and beyond to make the transition to this new lifestyle abroad as easy as possible! The staff helps you find a job whether it is in Prague that you want to teach or anywhere else in the world! The course surpassed every expectation I had and to anyone that wants to travel the world and work while you do it, getting a TEFL certification is the way to do it and TEFL Worldwide Prague is the best place to get it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Liam Hoofe
    December 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    If you are anything like me, chances are you have done hours of research, checking out every TEFL program you can find, and trying to figure out which one will serve you best. Well, you can stop looking now. Signing up to TEFL worldwide was one of the best decisions I have ever made, and I highly doubt I would put me in the position I am in now if it wasn’t for all the hard work put in by the teachers there. Whatever concerns I may have had heading into the course instantly evaporated during my first day there. I can not emphasise how valuable everything I learned at TEFL Worldwide has been for me. We have been on nearly two full trips around the sun since I attended the course, and not a day has gone by where I’ve not been able to utilise the skills that I obtained during those four weeks. Sure, the work is intense, but the results are life-changing. My time at TEFL worldwide has gifted me the opportunity to travel the world, grow as a professional, and to meet and teach some incredible people, who will no doubt be friends for life. The on-going support from the teachers is also worth a mention. While I have grown in confidence as a teacher during the last two years, there are still times when I need some guidance, and the TEFL staff have been more than happy to oblige, saving my skin on more than one occasion. In short, TEFL Worldwide is excellent. 10/10, five out of five, two thumbs up, and all that jazz. Keep up the good work, guys!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Chelsea
    December 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    TEFL Worldwide Prague is one of the most, if not the best, program out there. Taking this course has only opened positive doors for me. The teaching by Adrienne and Kenny is the greatest in the business. The support and community is just out of this world. I would recommend TEFL Worldwide Prague a hundred times over.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • G.A. Bellinger
    December 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Even though it’s been 5 years since I took my course with TEFL Worldwide Prague, I am extremely happy with this decision. The certificate has opened far more doors for me careerwise than I thought possible (not all teaching). It was such a fun experience, as well, and I made so many friends. I felt completely prepared to teach after the course and even visited the school to use their resources in the months to come. If you aren’t sure if you want to pursue a TEFL degree, or where to pursue one, I can’t recommend TEFL Worldwide highly enough. I became a confident teacher and presenter and learned the English language very well which helped me in my Master’s and as a professional editor. Likewise, learning English formally has made learning other languages significantly easier. TEFL Worldwide has my strongest endorsement.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Sally
    December 1, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Words cannot describe how amazing TEFL Worldwide Prague is. Kenny and Adrienne are by far some of the best teachers I’ve ever had and graduating has made me miss it so badly! Would definitely recommend!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Elizabeth
    November 30, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I recently completed this course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in TEFL. You teach adults who are actual students learning English and even though it was intimidating to start teaching my first week, I quickly got comfortable teaching and standing up in front of a classroom. The instructors who give you feedback after you teach are all very supportive and objective. I’m quiet and shy but the instructors didn’t tell me that I need to be outgoing and funny to be a good teacher. Instead, after every lesson, they went over what went well in my lesson (which made me more confident in my teaching) and what I could improve on (such as giving instructions before handing out worksheets or how to explain something more clearly). They always gave me very useful advice for how to improve my lessons and I was able to take their advice and apply it to my next lesson. The people who work at the office are also very helpful and friendly and after the course, you’re a part of a large network of TEFL graduates. The only suggestion I can think of for the program would be to find more housing for the students closer to the school. I was lucky and my housing was next to the school but some people had to walk 15min uphill to get to their housing.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Rosa Ramos
    November 27, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I took this TEFL training about 9 years ago and was absolutely one of my most favorite experience abroad. The teachers provided great input and were very encouraging. Although my place was a bit far, the helped me get placed in a cozy and affordable home to stay for the time I was there. Their facility is near the center which also gives you the opportunity to easily wander and explore (if you don’t have homework). You also get to meet plenty of interesting people and after so many years, we keep in touch. I also love that it still looks great on my resume!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Eric
    November 27, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Took the course 5 years ago and they are still helping me to find jobs and accomodation in Prague. Thanks a lot!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Michael Russo
    November 26, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Great course by great people! You’re actually somewhat over-prepared for the English-teaching job market, and it was also quite easy to get work (more than I wanted to take). One employer – from big language school – told me that she has noticed that Prague Worldwide TEFL students are always the best of the applicants they get (not making that up). The TEFL course was intensive but Kenny and Adrienne were awesome and made it a great experience. They are wonderful people, and very knowledgable and skilled. And you get insanely detailed, perceptive, and helpful feedback (not to diminish from anyone else’s feedback, but especially Adrienne’s). Also – the “office staff” – very nice and go out of their way to be helpful. Etc. etc.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kyle Mechling
    November 26, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This course was amazing. I could not recommend it enough. It was very difficult and rewarding. I have been teaching abroad for over a year now and many of my peers are often impressed with things I know because of this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Brad Rousse
    November 19, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Four years ago, I was utterly miserable in New York. A job I couldn’t stand, a flat I couldn’t afford, no future, no weekends or holidays, no possibilities, nothing. Until my boss said “Why not go to Europe?”I contacted TWWP as part of my investigation into how to make it work. And the experience started as it ended – excellent, professional and emphatic. The staff answered my numerous questions and patiently helped me through the process. Whether it was assuring me that a future in ESL was a good one or even recommending which month I should take the course to ensure maximum success for my job search.The course is not just teaching you how to teach, but re-teaching you the English language. Trust me, you will need it. When was the last time you thought about if what you just said was a third conditional or the past perfect? You will look back and be thankful.The courses were taught by a series of experienced and talented men and women who truly know their craft. Detailed walkthroughs and instructors were part of every aspect of instruction. They were always willing and able to work with me and answer my constant questions – even if they were sometimes annoying. Critiques were useful and competent and I could see both my teaching and confidence improve with every practice lesson.TWWP even had resources available for post-training life including a job fair, an exhaustive list of schools worldwide, survival Czech lessons and even recommendations for visa assistance. While moving abroad is jumping into the deep end I felt like lifeguards were always on duty.So, did it work? Well, I now have my own profitable business and the ability to go on holiday wherever and however I want. Picking TWWP was the best part of the best decision of my life.Please feel free to contact me for any further questions at [email protected]-Brad Rousse
    Prague, CZ

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Andrew Williams
    November 11, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The course is a lot of fun and a lot of hard work. It is intense, but the school supplies you with endless support. All of the instructors are willing to go above and beyond to help you in every way possible. The feedback you are given is incredibly detailed and helpful. Especially, for those like myself with no previous teaching experience. I spent a lot of time working on lesson plans, late nights and early mornings. However, I can say now that I have never felt more prepared in my life. Additionally, I had applied to several teaching jobs prior to this course and didn’t even receive a call back. After the course I applied to some of those same exact companies and have received interviews and job offers. The week after the course ended I had interviews lined up for every day of the week, all over the world. Obviously, the accreditation of TEFL Worldwide Prague and the experience I received there speaks volumes. I want to thank everyone again at TEFL Worldwide. Also, anyone who is considering joining the program don’t hesitate, go for it!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Adam Pasour
    November 10, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Completing this program was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made!When I decided to move away and teach English, I did a lot of research into the best way to go about it: which type of certificate is best, where the best current job markets are, which countries have age or education restrictions for teachers, which programs were the most cost-effective, and much more. Little did I know that if I’d just decided immediately on TEFL Worldwide Prague that I’d have gained all of the information I needed and so much more. Rarely is something worthy of such consistent praise as seen in the rest of the reviews, but this program is one of those rarities. I came into the program expecting to review some grammar that I hadn’t looked at since elementary school, practice teaching students one or two times, be given my certificate, and be sent on my way. This couldn’t have been further from what happened. From day one on the course, everything was conducted and delivered in such a professional and academic manner. The office staff was friendly and eager to help as soon as I arrived, and the first day of input sessions set a solid tone for the rigorous month ahead. The trainers, Kenny and Adrienne, are both so brilliant at what they do and were excellent models of varied teaching styles. Honestly, it often felt as though I was sitting in a master class about the art of TEFL. Both trainers have so much experience and such a depth of knowledge, that, despite the exhausting hours of putting in work and many nights with few hours of sleep, it was consistently a joy to sit in their classroom and absorb all of the information they were giving us. The program was also a breath of fresh air due to its organization and intentional scheduling. Every single thing we did had a very obvious purpose and served to better prepare us for the TEFL world, and we were able to put all of this to great use in the teaching practice sessions that are such a huge part of the course. Now, to be honest, I was petrified of the teaching practice aspect of the program at first. You are asked to teach your first lesson to actual Czech students on the second day of the program. Mine went very poorly. This, however, is completely to be expected as many of the people taking the program have little or no teaching experience, and the teacher trainers and observers were right there with solid and specific advice on how to improve and be an effective teacher moving forward. By my final teaching practice at the end of the program, I felt like I’d been doing it for months. I felt so at ease and prepared for exactly what I should be doing. This is a testament to how good the TEFL Worldwide Prague program is. Rest assured that, if you have any hesitation about teaching or about the rigor of this program or get into the first week and think you just can’t do it, the staff and teacher trainers will do everything in their power to ensure that you succeed. Also, that success will feel incredibly great. I was so proud at graduation because I was able to reflect on the month and realize how much I’d learned, how much I’d grown, and how much work I had put in. It also helped that I had a job lined up even before finishing the program. This is quite common because, in addition to giving you all the skills you need to be a good teacher, they also provide amazing job support and have a huge, global network to put you in touch with. They helped me get my job in Vietnam and have also helped me make connections with other alumni in other countries that I want to travel to in the future. The post-graduation advice and support really is wonderful and just another reason that I am able to honestly write such a positive review of this program. If you are considering getting your TEFL and want to know that you’ve gotten the best possible preparation at a great price, look no further than TEFL Worldwide Prague. You definitely won’t regret it. P.S. Sometimes, in the English teacher job market, the CELTA is spoken about as the best certificate to obtain. The school I work for offers a CELTA course, and nearly every teacher I currently work with has a CELTA. After speaking with many teachers here that have a CELTA, I can definitely tell you that the TEFL Worldwide program is on par with, if not stronger than, the CELTA courses. I feel that I have a clearer understanding of lesson planning, effective classroom methods, and definitely grammar than many of my CELTA colleagues, and on top of that, TEFL Worldwide offers all of the job and career support. This is just some food for thought.Happy TEFLing!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Betsy Hegge
    November 7, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I came into this course thinking that honestly all of the reviews and things that I was told were hyped up and I couldn’t wait to see what it was actually going to be. This course was hard, manageable, but hard. The instructors are all very helpful, willing to answer any question you might have and help you think in new ways. I left the course feeling confident in my teaching abilities, and finding a job (in Prague) was VERY easy they need teachers like crazy! The school also has resources for you to find jobs in other countries around the world. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who is ready to start a new adventure and see the world!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Melissa John
    November 7, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I genuinely loved this course. When I finished I actually felt that I would be really comfortable and even confident if I were to go into a job (in fact, I was very disappointed that I had to go back to the UK for university!). I thought the trainers were brilliant, managing to keep us engaged for long hours and squeeze more information into 4 weeks than I think I’ve taken i over the entire course of my degree. This was especially true with some extremely complex grammar and phonetics concepts. I also found much of the course content incredibly interesting, and it was great how Kenny and Adrienne managed to make us see teaching from a student’s perspective, which really helped me understand how I needed to teach. This made what, at first, seemed highly unnatural become second nature. I can’t wait until I graduate and am back teaching English somewhere. Although I haven’t had to look for a job- all of the people who completed the course that I know of got jobs within a month all across the world! I’ve also been told that I’m welcome to contact them and they will help me find a job when I do start to look, which is amazing!!! The only minor criticism I have (and it’s not really about the course) was to do with housing. When you sign up for housing you are told certain things you will have (e.g a kitchen etc) and me and my roommate were very lucky that we did have these things but some of my friends ended up in pretty dire housing situations which wasn’t fair considering the intensity of the course and the fact that she was paying the same amount of money! I’d double check the you will definitely get what you are paying for with housing, just because it’s scary enough moving to another country without starting off on the bad foot of having to live somewhere not very nice for a month. Other than than though, I really think the course has meant Ive found what I’d really love to do for at least a large chunk of my life!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ineka
    November 7, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Be prepared to work very, very hard. This is an excellent course and I learned a lot, even as a teacher with a Master’s degree and 20+ years of experience. There was not a single wasted minute in the class, and every minute I learned something new. I also worked late into the night every night, all weekend, and in the mornings before class preparing for lessons, learning everything I could. The teachers were really fantastic, master teachers with years of experience of direct English language instruction in a variety of settings. They knew their material, they knew how to teach their subject, and they knew how to teach teachers. I was highly impressed with the level of instruction. We taught many lessons during the course of the class, at least twice a week, which were evaluated and feedback was given. I found the evaluation quite arbitrary and the feedback was sometimes not particularly helpful. Some lessons went poorly (you teach actual students and sometimes things don’t go well even in the best situation) and I got high marks; some lessons went great and I got low marks. The class is graded and you will pass or fail by these evaluations, which is why I even mention this. There were different evaluators and as objective as the course tries to be with a rubric, it is a subjective opinion. Preparing the lessons to their specifications was also difficult, especially for me, an experienced teacher who had my own way of teaching. It was good to learn new tricks, though, and it challenged me to work out of my box. All in all, I highly recommend this class. Be forewarned, though, that you will work very, very hard.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Elmira
    October 10, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I took this course in May 2017. That was one of the best experiences in my life! I was very impressed with the course! It was really intense. Our trainers were real professionals and the best facilitators during the whole course. I’d like to thank Kenny, Adrienne, Kenny, Michal, Tereza, Linh, Cheryl and Beth for that invaluable and unforgettable experience!
    I’m working as an English teacher in Russia at the moment and feel very confident teaching my students.
    I’d love to recommend this course in TEFL Worldwide Prague to anyone who wants to become a good language teacher!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review