Description

TEFL Campus is Phuket’s highest-rated training course on TEFL Course Review.  It’s also one of Thailand’s only courses to have earned university accreditation—from Fort Hays State University.

Since 2002, we’ve trained more than 2,000 teachers, with over 98% of graduates stating that they will recommend our course to a friend. Added to all this, trainees receive a free online course worth US$ 250.

We offer two course options: full 4-week training and a 2-week option that includes online study.  Both courses include at least 6 observed teaching practice sessions and study modules on teaching methodology, teaching skills, grammar, phonetics and Thai language.

TEFL Campus also provides meaningful job support. We offer exclusive leads on job opportunities on Phuket and throughout Thailand.  We also have a database of more than 1,000 employers worldwide. We offer individualized advice on improving CVs and cover letters, interviewing, preparing demonstration lessons, networking, job search strategies and more.

We also provide comprehensive assistance with visas, transportation, accommodation, settling into Phuket, and anything else that will make your stay in Phuket more enjoyable.  Earn your TESOL certification with TEFL Campus and see why more than 4 out of 5 graduates give us the highest possible rating in terms of overall satisfaction.

4-week Onsite TEFL Certification Course

FULL COURSE PACKAGE

Our 4 week onsite TEFL Certification full course is a great option for those who wish to study on an easy to manage budget.

 

Our course includes

Study TEFL methodology, theory and language awareness in a classroom setting with peers at our TEFL training center in Phuket, Thailand.

Receive lesson planning guidance, observe experienced teachers and complete your teaching practice amongst peers who have similar goals and career paths.

Receive a TEFL certificate with university-level accreditation, recognized by employers worldwide.

Check out our Premium Course Package for even more benefits

  • Classroom study
  • Teaching practice
  • Certification
  • Assessments
  • Lifetime job support
  • 24-hr emergency assistance
  • Comprehensive pre-arrival information and support
  • Visa and travel guidance
  • Accommodation at reduced rates
  • Tour and activity support at reduced rates
  • Meet and greet session upon arrival
  • Access to TEFL Campus online community
  • Motorbike and bicycle rentals at reduced rates

Course Fee

US$ 1,490

NO HIDDEN FEES

Our listed TEFL courses & fees are all-inclusive of training, lectures, lifetime job support, materials, exams and your certification.

You will never be asked to pay more for the course itself.

This is our guarantee to you and for your piece of mind.

Airfare, food and other daily incidentals are not included.

DISCOUNTS

Checkout our special offers available on our TEFL Courses & fees.

US$ 300 off when you enroll onto our July 30th course by Saturday, June 30th.

US$ 150 off TEFL Course fees when you enroll at least 12 weeks in advance.

US$ 250 off each course fee when two or more people enroll together.

Find out more

Our onsite TEFL certification course full package best suits…

  • If you want to receive the most comprehensive entry-level TEFL training possible
  • You recognize the value of practical training before entering a classroom as a teacher for the first time
  • You need to receive a fully accredited TEFL/TESOL certificate
  • Would like to spend a month working within Thai culture before getting a TEFL job in Thailand
  • Enjoy collaborative learning environments and not suited with independent, distance learning

APPLY NOW

Highlights

  • 120 hours of training over four weeks
  • Effective, individualized job support
  • 60 hours of classroom learning
  • 10 written assignments
  • 9 hours of guided lesson planning
  • 6 sessions of observed real-world teaching practice
  • 6 observations of peers teaching real-world lessons
  • 3 observations of experienced teachers in real-world classes
  • 2 written exams
  • 1 TESOL certificate in English (issued by TEFL International)
  • 1 TESOL certificate in Thai
  • 1 cover letter from Fort Hays State University confirming validity of the course

Perks

  • Weekends off
  • Offered 10 times per year
  • Full visa support
  • Organized accommodation
  • Meet and greet session with staff upon arrival (within business hours)
  • Over 12 world-class beaches within a 15-60 minute drive
  • Located in the heart Phuket Town
  • Only a ferry ride away from Phi Phi Island and Railey Bay
  • Affordable access to scuba diving
  • Rock Climbing
  • Boat Tours
  • Many fun excursions

In-class TEFL Course Discounts

– US$ 300 off when you enroll onto our July 30th course by June 30th.
– US$ 150 off TEFL Course fees when you enroll at least 12 weeks in advance.
– US$ 250 off each course fee when two or more people enroll together.

Special Offer

 

Receive a complementary online course (US$250 value) when you enroll by the end of the month. Choose between the Certification in Teaching Business English or the Certification in Teaching English to Young Learners.

*Discounts cannot be combined.
**Discounts are only available to those who book their course directly through TEFL Campus.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

In addition to all course-related training, lectures, assessments and materials, our TEFL certification course services include:

 

  • Lifetime job support
  • 24-hr emergency assistance
  • Comprehensive pre-arrival information and support
  • Visa and travel guidance
  • Accommodation at reduced rates
  • Tour and activity support at reduced rates
  • Meet and greet session upon arrival
    (within business hours)
  • Access to TEFL Campus online community
  • Motorbike and bicycle rentals at reduced rates

TEFL COURSE SCHEDULE

The TEFL certification course is offered 10 times a year. Every five weeks we start a new course and each course finishes on the Friday of the 4th week. We conduct lectures in the mornings, guided lesson planning in the afternoon, and observed teaching practice in the evenings. On Fridays, you’re always finished by 12.30 so you can enjoy the weekend.

2018 COURSE DATES

2019 COURSE DATES

APPLY TODAY

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be 18 or older
  • Must be fluent in all aspects of English*
  • Must have basic computer skills for creating classroom materials
  • Must be good with working under tight schedules and meeting deadlines
  • Must have an open mind as it relates to living within new and different cultures

 

*If English isn’t your first language, you must be fluent in reading, writing, listening and speaking in order to pass our course. If you are unsure about your level of English or have any doubts about your ability to pass the course, we would like to conduct a 10-20 minute interview with you over Skype.

 

NOT REQUIRED

 

  • Teaching experience
  • University degrees
Company Details
  • 32/185 Phunphon Road Talad Neua Ampur Muang Phuket Thailand 83000
  • (66) 81 968 9334
  • https://teflcampus.com/
  • [email protected]
  • Accredited by Fort Hays State University,Moderated by Dr. Brian Tomlinson,Licensed by Thailand's Ministry of Education
  • $50 off and a free online course Request course information today and get $50 off fees. Enroll before the end of the month and get a FREE online course ($250 value).
Main Office | Course Location

32/185 Phunphon Road Talad Neua Ampur Muang Phuket Thailand 83000

Course Location(s)
Course Type(s)
  • Combined TEFL Courses, On-site TEFL Courses
  • Just Text What's Up
Course Length(s)
  • Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate Type(s)
  • TEFL / TESL / TESOL
  • Wilson Laquindanum
    June 17, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I would definitely recommend TEFL Campus Phuket to my friends and to other people planning to take TEFL course. Before arriving in Phuket, Eric answered all my questions which made me decide to sign up for the course. It was 4 weeks intense training which is very helpful and beneficial,my favorite part was lesson planning and practice teaching, I got the chance to create my own lesson plan and teach Thai students. After finishing the course I feel like I’m well prepared to start my teaching career. Also, they have job support to make sure that you will land a job after the course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Talia Neil
    May 12, 2018 at 12:00 am

    Overall I enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone. The facilities were simple but entirely sufficient, the teachers were available to help with any questions I had about the course, job searching, and my stay in Phuket. The class schedule was ideal… I didn’t realize when I signed up just how many free afternoons I would have; that was a lovely surprise. The teaching practice was incredibly worthwhile – and the teachers did well in holding my hand through lesson prep when I was stressed and giving me room to make mistakes and learn from them at the same time. its definitely not an easy course – the grammar and phonetics you learn can be tricky, and the stress of the teaching practice can be a lot. But it’s very rewarding and I feel much more prepared to actually teach now, having taken the course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • M. Lian
    May 8, 2018 at 12:00 am

    The course was a great experience, well worth the time and money. Everything was well-organized throughout the course. Both trainers are passionate about their jobs, incredibly helpful and always gave constructive feedback. It’s a fantastic learning opportunity, be prepared to earn your certificate. I would definitely recommend this course to a friend.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Diego Ambrosio
    April 5, 2018 at 12:00 am

    The entire course was articulated with great organization and accuracy, especially for what regards the didactic material and the objectives set to be achieved.
    Teaching practices (OTP) have been built really well, and according to a gradual process of growth and independence of the trainees.
    Both teachers Eric and Simon, besides being excellent personalities, have contributed with their different strengths to create a welcoming environment, energy and necessary motivation to achieve this certification.
    From my point of view, the sore point is only related to the job support because, although we received assistance for a proper creation of a functional CV both with a number of useful links and contacts of schools in the air of Phuket, however, in my opinion there is still a lack in details, Rather I thought to an insertion of our names in a database where schools could have accessed and contacted us, even if I don’t think this aspect was part of the course, but it could be food for thought towards the improvement of the same.
    Overall I remain very satisfied with this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Cindy Pagano
    March 7, 2018 at 12:00 am

    If you’re looking for a serious, rigorous TEFL course, accredited internationally, this is the place to be. It’s a very challenging program, but the knowledge and skills you gain are well worth it. The feedback is quite useful and effective, but the manner in which it is given is harsh, boot-camp style. Overall, if you’re looking for well-paid teaching positions, TEFL Campus is the place to prepare for your career. If you’re looking for something easy and fun – a way to pass the time while vacationing – this is not the place for you.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jonathan Hugo
    January 11, 2018 at 12:00 am

    I did the 4-week 120 hour course to obtain TESOL certification. I chose TEFL Campus because it is accredited by a US university. Most of the grammar subjects I had learned at school, but the refresher was certainly useful. The phonetics were new to me, and very useful. The lessons were all a lot of fun, which facilitated the learning process. The introduction to lesson preparation and the support through the 6 teaching practice sessions were of enormous assistance – thoughtful, keenly observed and full of practical help. The instructors were very professional, but friendly and fun. TEFL Campus also provided job-seeker support, and, through that, I was lucky enough to land a highly suitable job within a week of graduating. Now I’ll have to put that learning into practice……!I’d thoroughly recommend TEFL Campus to anyone wanting to take this course in Thailand. It’s in a convenient downtown location on this lovely island, and it does a great job.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Beeo kim
    December 15, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The course is great The course teaches grammer which I thought was better than school and phonetics which was very fun and interesting

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Ellie H.
    October 28, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I’m so happy I chose to go with TEFL Campus. There are A LOT of options out there and it’s hard to know what the right choice will be, but personally, I’m very pleased that I wound up choosing TEFL Campus for a number of reasons. Overall, this was an excellent course. The assistance with transitioning to a new country was much needed and appreciated. The instructors are very helpful and great about responding to all of your questions in a timely manner. The accommodation was great and being picked up from the airport was a huge relief. They really make the transitioning process as easy as possible and also work hard to make the course work itself bearable and enjoyable. It is a heavy workload and an intensive one month, however I feel very prepared to enter into a real classroom and apply my knowledge so it was worth it in the end. The instructors definitely offer job support but you also have to be proactive about this process on your own. They are there to help you though, so be sure to take advantage of this assistance, enjoy Thailand and have fun!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Alicia Pieper
    September 26, 2017 at 12:00 am

    An awesome course with great teachers! Sue, Simon and Eric were very supportive in lesson planning. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in teaching English abroad! Campus is also located in a great spot in Phuket!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Janice Koh
    September 25, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I really enjoyed the course. The instructors were well-prepared, organized and encouraging. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested to get valid certification or who is interested to learn something new.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Eric L.
    August 21, 2017 at 12:00 am

    It’s a fantastic course run by people with great attitude. The facilitators make it all worthwhile by providing honest and supportive feedback along the way. The course gives you so much and what they expect is that you meet them halfway.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Stacey Louise Patterson
    July 24, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The course was exceptionally well run and it provided a good opportunities for learning, practicing and honing teaching skills. The instructors were incredible and a wealth of knowledge.Thank you TEFL campus Phuket

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Meredith Harris
    July 19, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This course is great! I would definitely recommend taking this course to a friend. I learned so much from the trainers. The observed teaching practice was very helpful. I received constructive criticism and a lot of compliments. Simon, Sue and Eric are all very helpful. They seem to want everyone to do well.
    Lesson planning always went well. They were always willing and available to answer any questions I had.
    They tried to make the classes fun, as well.
    I don’t really have a bad thing to say about the course.
    It’s a hard course and you learn a lot of information at once. It seems overwhelming at first. So, if you are considering taking the course my advice is to study for half an hour to an hour every night and study for a couple of hours on the weekends. By the time the exam comes around you should be able to pass it the first time.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Helmut Wulff
    July 19, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This was a fantastic course. Eric, Simon and Sue were exceptionally knowledgeable and assisted greatly in learning and getting myself settled. Each one challenges the student in a different way.
    The class size was small, which allowed all the opportunity to do well and learn the content.
    The content is excellent and covers as much grammar, phonetics and methodology as possible in the condensed period. I was very well challenged despite having a history in teaching and education.
    The method is excellent and will work well in the classroom.
    Practicals were thoroughly reviewed and assistance during preparation was good and they encouraged more individual ownership of a lesson as students progressed.
    The assistance and guidance with job hunting and preparation worked very well. They pointed me in the right direction and told me how beat to approach possible employers. They do not say they will put you into a job, but rather guide you on the best way to find one for yourself, which is more than fair and helped me receive a few offers.
    I thoroughly enjoyed the course and highly recommend TEFL Campus Phuket for anyone considering a career in teaching. You will enjoy it, be challenged and learn a great deal. It is certainly not an easy course so arrive prepared to work and those at the facility will make it a wonderful experience for you.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Gillian Maher
    June 12, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Although there are many places to compete a TEFL certification, Phuket was my final choice based solely on my pre-travel communication with Eric. The professional quality of correspondence and arrangements for coming to Phuket, made the idea of flying across the world alone for the first time accessible to me. Accommodation arrangements, airport transportation, visa complications anything you could name was addressed or you were welcome to ask and receive top notch information. That was an obvious indication for me of what was to be expected within the actual course and I was not disappointed. Simon, Sue and Eric are all dynamically different teachers who compliment each other greatly. They all bring a unique background and personality to the classroom but it’s obvious that they’re all exceedingly competent and knowledgeable within their profession. Although this course is intensive, you really do get what you pay for and it is an amazing experience. You’ll be challenged to digest a years worth of grammar and phonology in four weeks but it’s possible… don’t let that deter you! My personal highlights came from being given the opportunity to practice teaching real Thai language students while being observed by a peer and a teacher. You really start to see the joys of being an EFL teacher: building relationships with students, seeing them succeed and understand concepts, thinking on your feet when you mess up your time management and even having a laugh or two. Even when I felt I had not executed a very good lesson, Simon was very encouraging and it’s true, you really do learn more when you mess up then when consistently do well! You really jump in headfirst into the course and although it might feel a bit overwhelming at times, the teachers are all there to help guide you to succeed. You also get the opportunity to study with a unique group of individuals like yourself from all over the world who all have a common goal of becoming EFL teachers. Even if you don’t necessarily want to teach in Thailand, the quality of this course will prepare you to have the tools to adapt to wherever you decide to go and, I’m pretty sure Eric knows 95% of the EFL teachers around the world and can help you find a job! Overall, I was really impressed with the quality of education we received from this course and would not hesitate to recommend this specific location to anyone.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Gareth Cary
    June 11, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I finished my course today!From the day I arrived in Phuket, everything was organized and went very smoothly.The course is incredible. It has provided me with more than enough knowledge to be able to get a decent job and ultimately teach English to young learners. The staff at TEFL campus are always friendly and willing to lend a helping hand where ever necessary.The content of the course itself goes into depth on a number of important aspects which are essential for teaching a great lesson in the classroom.If teaching English anywhere in the World is what you want to do, TEFL campus in Phuket is definitely the best start. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole process throughout the course, having days which were more challenging than others.I will definitely recommend the course to friends. The overall experience of Phuket and the course is fun very rewarding.– Gareth

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Caitlin C.
    June 11, 2017 at 12:00 am

    This is an incredible course for not only learning the basic skills needed to teach English as a foreign language, but also to gain direct experience in lesson planning and teaching. The course itself is intense. It is quite a bit of information to learn, or for some, re-learn, over a 4-week time frame. However, the instructors are there for support and guidance and will do everything in their power to encourage your success as a trainee. While the assignments can be challenging, they are due throughout the course as to not overwhelm the trainee. The syllabus is also very straight forward with specific due dates, so the trainee understands what is expected of them from day 1. The amount of knowledge all three instructors have is astonishing. They are an invaluable resource for not only teaching in Thailand, but teaching all over the world. If you are looking for a challenging course from a reputable source, this is a wonderful option. You have to work for your certification, it is not just given to you like many other TEFL courses. I feel as though this course has given me the foundation to teach English, and I cannot wait to continue my journey, expand my knowledge, and grow as a teacher and individual. I highly recommend TEFL Campus in Phuket.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Franzi Z
    May 23, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The TEFL course at TEFL Campus Phuket was a great exxperience and I couldn’t be happier with how everything went and what I’ve learned! It was just the right amount of challenging yet fun, I learned a lot and got confident about being a teacher, from standing in front of a classroom to lesson planning and material development. I had a a fantastic time in Phuket and would always recommend this course! The teachers are great, extremely helpful and understanding and are professional and very knowledeable. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kortnie Herren
    May 18, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The TEFL Campus Phuket was a great experience. If you are looking to teach in Thailand this is a great place to start. You get to spend a month in a wonderful town with lots of character and fun activities. The course was enjoyable and had the right amount of difficulty. The instructors were helpful and had a decent amount of knowledge about what its like to teach English in Thailand. Through taking this course I was able to secure a position teaching in Thailand before the course completed. This was with the assistance provided from the Course Director. With taking this course you will get as much out of it as you put into it. I would recommend for anyone looking to teach in Thailand to take the TEFL course through the TEFL Campus in Phuket.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kevin Sze
    May 13, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The TEFL course in Phuket was a really fun experience and I gained a lot from it. I was also fortunate to be surrounded by great classmates and talented individuals. The materials can be a bit challenging to some people but with enough effort and study anyone can succeed. Throughout the course I saw my independence in lesson planning grow and my teaching skills improve. I did not need job assistance but it looked like the staff were extremely supportive in career guidance.I definitely feel more well-equipped and qualified to teach English abroad after graduating from this course. If you love beautiful beaches and want a great foundation in TEFL, I recommend this course.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kaitlyn L Conner
    May 10, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I just finished up this course about a week ago, and couldn’t be happier with my selection of this course for receiving my TEFL Certification. From the time I e-mailed the course director, Eric, until my graduation and so on, they have been nothing but excellent. Prior to the course, all questions were answered timely and thoroughly. Throughout the course, all instructors were great not only in their instructing but in their feedback and guidance as well. While sometimes challenging (but in a good, constructive, educational way), I learned a lot over the course of this month that I will continue to carry with me as I begin a job as a teacher. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in receiving a TEFL Certificate.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Jonathan Thaimany
    April 3, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The TEFL course in Phuket was an awesome course to take. Having no true background in teaching, this course really helped prepare me to teach english. The teachers were very professional and made the classes enjoyable. They also take care of you in ways of job assistance. They had sessions with me in regards of where I want to work and gave me contacts of ones I could talk to.This course is definitely worth taking for those who are thinking about teaching abroad.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • sophie
    April 3, 2017 at 12:00 am

    A great course in a beautiful country. Staff friendly and ready to help if needed. Lots of teaching experience which is great for people who, like me, have never taught adults before. Life time support with finding jobs! Would recommend this course to a friend.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Kenneth
    April 2, 2017 at 12:00 am

    I had a wonderful experience at TEFL Campus. The entire staff were very welcoming and accommodating. We always had drinks and snacks to eat. The staff would help you with anything you needed as well.The instructors were all very knowledgeable and skillful in their trade. I felt that I had some of the best training that a TEFL course could offer. Although I passed the course, it definitely challenged in many ways. The challenges were of some benefit as they’ve prepared me well to teach in the classroom.The job support is also a tremendous help. TEFL Campus held many individual sessions to accommodate my job related needs. I had personalized help on my resume and cover letter. I also received resources and connections to find jobs in locations that I prefer to work in.Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone thinking about teaching English in another country. I promise you that you will not regret your decision. TEFL Campus will do its best to put you in the best position possible to get a job and flourish in the educational arena. TEFL Campus is great! Period!-Kenneth

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Aubrey Thaimany
    April 2, 2017 at 12:00 am

    Although I felt a bit intimidated during the first week of class, the instructors in actuality, have the simple goal of making sure the trainees will be adequate teachers. Maybe it was because I hadn’t been to school in 10 years, but by week two, I felt a little overwhelmed with all the information we received. But now I know, the lessons we learned are just scratching the surface of the many layers of the English language. I highly valued the input sessions each day because the instructors were truly competent and enthusiastic. They guided us throughout the four weeks and gave us feedback to enable our success. I also came to realize that the structure of this course is most beneficial if the students put forth their best effort. If I could take this course over again, I would definitely start from day one- reviewing every days material each night. But overall, this course is an awesome experience and creates the groundwork for those wishing to teach English as a foreign language.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • James Oresti
    March 1, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The course did everything I expected, focused on building the skills needed to teach English and provided context for understanding the job market here in Asia. (Which is where I am looking to work). I had no experience teaching prior to the course, and was shocked to see how little I knew about English grammar and the implicit details of how to teach specific grammar points. The course provided the right opportunity to address this weakness. I can now confidently and independently plan and lead lessons on English grammar.I am definitely satisfied with the course content and with the opportunities to learn about Thai culture and about life in Phuket.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Stephen Christopher
    March 1, 2017 at 12:00 am

    TEFL Campus Phuket is ranked number 1 in Phuket for a very good reason. They deliver what they promise. The 4 week intensive TESOL course gives you the foundation to teach English not only in Asia but worldwide. The trainers have over 11 years experience each. This experience makes the lessons seamless and relevant. The classrooms and facilities are first class making the practical lessons real. The trainers are always available for consultation, pre and post the course. This is vital as your training doesn’t stop the moment the course does.
    I highly encourage anyone looking to do this course to consider TEFL Campus Phuket. Prior to doing mine I had researched a lot of schools and destination and kept coming back to this one. I’m very glad I did.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

  • Genevieve Mckeown
    March 1, 2017 at 12:00 am

    The instructors couldn’t have been better. They are good at what they do and genuinely want to be there, helping you become the best teacher to your abilities. The course was thorough, and asked a lot of us which was an appreciated challenge. I felt like I had the right amount of independence with lessons. The feedback given was constructive and quite useful information to be put into action as a future teacher. Quite a few resources were given for finding jobs, however I do feel like it was quite a bit more catered to specifically Thailand. All that aside, I would highly recommend this course to a friend.

    Overall Rating

    Course Content

    Practice Teaching

    Quality of Feedback

    Lesson Plan Guidance

    Instructor Competency

    Job Placement

    Facilities and Resources

Add a review